Writing Biology Mastery Textbooks | BunsenBlue

This post covers:
Why biology is more than just facts;
Why I write my own ‘textbooks’;
How I write my own Biology ‘mastery’ textbooks – in 6 steps;
An example of one of my textbooks.

1. Why Biology is more than just facts

“Biology is just lots of facts.”

I hate this statement – one I often hear to contrast Chemistry and Physcis, which are seen as more conceptual disciplines.

Firstly, all subjects are filled with lots of facts. Without facts, what do you actually learn in a subject? Secondly, facts sit in relation to one another to form concepts, theories and explanations. Not only…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2hakkAC

Leave a Reply

