Loadsa dough… | paulweeks2014

First week of the summer holidays, and I’ve been spending my mornings in the village primary school, offering some sciencey type lessons. I must admit, I was a bit wary – I was told that as part of the end of term arrangements, the children were being divided into four teams of 25 of mixed age. Please could I do four mornings with each group.

Gulp.

I find mixed ability hard enough – I don’t believe that it’s possible to consistently and successfully differentiate in a class any bigger than, say, 2, – but mixed ability AND mixed age? From 6 to 11? From some fairly severe SEN to precoscious…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2uJKfEX

Leave a Reply

