Yes, my little piranha fish? | paulweeks2014

Basil!!!!!!

That gets their attention. Slight pause, adjust voice for ultra shrillness, and…

BASIL!!!!!!!!!

To my surprise, many of my Year 9s spot the allusion – Fawlty Towers – though some think I’m referring to Basil Brush, and most look mystified.

We fondly recap on the health inspector episode -“it’s a rat, Manuel. Hamsters are small and cuddly. Cuddle that, you’ll never play the guitar again…”

…before I introduce a third Basil. Here he is:

Isn’t he lovely? All bright and green and perky? Well, what do you expect from M&S???

And, actually, there are four of them, but I…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2rSHssp

Leave a Reply

