Unconscious Bias and how it can affect you | neilatkin63

If I were to meet you I would immediately make a huge number of assumptions about you.  They would be based what I have ‘know’ about you and on my experiences of people I had met or heard about who I felt may be similar to you. We are susceptible to an anchoring bias where first impressions set the scene for everything that follows. Having made all these judgements about you I would then look to confirm my biases about you. Either in a positive or negative way.  You would do the same to me. We may be right about some aspects of each other, but we will certainly be wrong about others.

I will…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2sDzuPO

Leave a Reply

