Chemistry Mastery Books | Adam

Science teachers are having to deal with a new GCSE curriculum which is broader and deeper than before. I am personally finding that my students in Year 10 are totally unequipped to deal with it. We’ve started rewriting KS3 but in the meantime I’ve been focussing on ways to try and help students through more complex material.

Inspired by Rosalind Walker I’ve been trying to write “mastery” work. I know that there is a whole literature out there about “mastery” but for my purposes it just boils down to “shedloads of questions on a given topic introduced slowly and coherently with worked…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2q2cq0f

Leave a Reply

