School Leadership in 12 slides. | Tom Sherrington

Last week I was asked to lead a workshop on leadership for some middle and senior leaders.  Here are some of the ideas I shared.   Believe me, I’m not preaching from on high.  I’ve had some successes but there isn’t a day that goes by when I don’t run through some kind of imagined re-run of my last job where I managed to do things differently; did different things; did things better.

For what they are worth, here are my thoughts:

Links to the Great Leadership blog series.

These are the areas I think school leaders need to work on.  There’s an interplay between vision and ethos – the…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2pGpRht

Leave a Reply

