The single most important thing for teachers to know… Version 2 | BenRogers

Dear Reader,

Yesterday I published a post on Cognitive Load Theory (here) and how I use it in class. I was concerned that although I had been careful in my reading, I was sure to have “invented” modifications of my own (also known as “mistakes”). Sure enough, several readers kindly (and gently) pointed out where I had been creative/careless/wrong. My thanks especially to @benjaminjriley , @mpershan for his great essay here and @FurtherEdagogy.

This is version two of my post.

Please continue to comment – and never assume I am an expert.

 

Ben
Cognitive Load Theory, and How to Use It…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2pVkWL8

Leave a Reply

