A word of thanks: our profession is packed with brilliant passionate people. | Tom Sherrington

Sometimes I feel it is necessary to state the obvious.  Teachers and schools leaders are horribly taken for granted in the political bun-fight.  I’ve been out on the road recently and what strikes me is that, wherever I go, I meet the most amazing people.   Our profession is packed with such passionate, brilliant, dedicated people.

It is now very firmly one of my favourite things to do to visit a school and hear the Head or Principal, the staff and students talk about what they do; their successes; challenges – their vision for what they’d like to achieve.  It’s absolutely inspiring every…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2oJrRcV

Leave a Reply

