#LentBookClub 20170411 changing minds | grahart

Lost a Lego man this morning.

A couple of years ago I made us as a family out of Lego, and they were sat on the piano.  When I came down to breakfast, “I” was gone.  Much discussion – had “I” fallen down the back? Had “I” been taken for use in the reconstruction of the Wright Brothers’ Flyer, built over the last two days?

I was puzzling, muttering and ruminating over this during breakfast. Rachel was getting more exasperated and then Chris and Lucy came in.

“Where’s ‘me’?” I said.

Chris looked puzzled.  “Eh? No, you’re the mad scientist.”

“No,” I said, “that’s what my student…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2oweDz0

Leave a Reply

