The Michaela Way | Tom Sherrington

Images of Michaela via google.

Last week,  I joined the growing number of people who have visited Michaela Community School to see it action.   I’ve read Battle Hymn of the Tiger Teachers and numerous blogs and articles about the school from its teachers and visitors – so it was great to see what it is really like to put the commentary into perspective.  I had some preconceptions and lots of questions but, as I’ve often said, it’s a big mistake to judge a school you’ve never been to. I was prepared to react in lots of different ways.

My overriding impression was that Michaela is a lovely,…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2kZAn5P

Leave a Reply

