More issues with Progress 8. | Tom Sherrington

Progress 8 vs Pupil Premium.  2016 Source:DFE performance data.

In this post I’m going to set out a few of the issues I see with the use of Progress 8 data, especially as one of the indicators of school effectiveness in inspections and in general school-to-school comparison and evaluation.

For further reading on Progress 8, you want also wish to read the following:
My blog, Dissecting Progress 8: The good, the bad and the ugly  – where I explore the issue of outliers.
An earlier blog : Progress 8: Looks like data garbage to me – where I explore the convoluted P8 mechanism and the…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2mdaJdU

Leave a Reply

