On becoming a Doctor: My Graduation and Looking Back | Andy Chandler-Grevatt

I graduated on Friday at the University of Sussex’s Winter graduation ceremony. After five years of work I received my Doctorate of Education. The occasion was perfect for bringing together family, friends and colleagues together to celebrate, for what is, quite an achievement. Here I share a few thoughts about the day and some tips for those doing a doctorate right now. Hindsight is a wonderful thing!

I was apprehensive about going, but the the event was amazing and really worth every moment. Sussex is very lucky to have an excellent Chancellor – Sanjeev Bhaskar (pictured below). He somehow…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2iqCrxy

Leave a Reply

