Nurture 16/17 | audsley

Where to begin, what a year! Huge, positive changes is the general theme.

15/16 review
I set some simple targets last year. I’m not sure how well it comes across but last year I was utterly miserable in my job. I was working hard, doing my best and ended  up feeling like I was a crap teacher. Being told that what I was doing wasn’t enough. Lots of students not achieving their (ridiculously high) targets, who were actually doing fantastically. Lots of small things that chipped away at my confidence and enjoyment of the job. Last year I saw four different science teachers crying in the staff…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2ikB9aS

Leave a Reply

