Should I be feeling guilty about the amount of work I’ve done over the holidays? | Rob Butler

I read a blog post earlier today by Debra Kidd about teacher workload and the impact it is having on teacher retention.  For those of you that haven’t read the blog post you can find it here.  I’ve found that as a teacher of 20+ years I’ve weathered the turbulent changes that have blighted education, but even my mindset has changed to one of “if I leave education” to “when I leave education”.  I tend to put in ten hour days at work (on top of my 50 minute commute) and have to work on evenings and weekends to keep up.  This isn’t unusual for teachers and it isn’t a moan – just a statement of…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2eSimQ1

Leave a Reply

