Mr Mason shares some thoughts… 28-10-2016 | grahart

The sounds from next door are homely.

Over the time I have been here I can readily identify each individual – so I know who is active when.  Of course this is somewhat muffled when it gets wet – the water makes communication a little more tricky, and we have other things to do.  I, for example have some repair work to finish.  Next door but one has a family on the way so is preparing for them.  I’m not sure what happened to three down – they’ve been silent for a while. Perhaps they’ve met the beak?

I met the beak yesterday. Fortunately I was far from my door when it entered, so I survived…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2e5BuvS

Leave a Reply

