Agar Cell Races | paulweeks2014

Planning lessons on the hoof can be a bit nerve shredding and means I often have very little idea how something will work out. Indeed, “planning” probably isn’t the right word, but I can’t think of a better one. I find myself lurching from class to class, relying far too much on bravado, improvisation and the teaching equivalent of muscle memory to survive.

Continuing with the Year 9 diffusion work, I had had this vague idea of how to approach the question of Surface Area to Volume ratio. It’s a difficult concept, especially for Year 9 sized brains, and in the past I’ve kind of rushed past…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2eEw0ab

Leave a Reply

