Finding the truth about our performance – and facing it. | Tom Sherrington

In one of my early posts, ‘How do I know how good my teachers are?’ I discuss the three main sources of information that inform my evaluation of the performance of my teaching staff: Data, Observation and ‘Knowledge’.  The first two are obvious enough; the last one refers to the collection of informal, ephemeral information that builds up over time from multiple sources.  The post highlights the necessity to triangulate between all three sources of information in order to make informed judgements that than then be used to support the improvement process.

At the level of individuals,…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2dG9sV6

Leave a Reply

