What I’ve learnt about being unprepared… | racheldooley

The London Marathon.

 It’s always been a dream of mine to run a marathon. And London has always been where it’s at. Year after year I turn on the TV on and watch in awe at the wave of humanity wearing the most incredible array of items achieve new feats of personal human endurance and I’ve always wanted to be one of them. 

So this year I took a leap of faith in my own sporting prowess and I got on and entered. 

Now to add a little context, I am no lean mean fitness machine. Nor have I ever been mistaken for an Olympic athlete. However what I lack in muscular abs and the physique of a…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2dnxSYt

Leave a Reply

