The Mental State of a Teacher: New Term = T – 12hours | racheldooley

Cognitive Dissonance

The mental stress experienced by an individual who has two opposing thoughts, beliefs or ideas.

It’s the one term that has stuck with me, from my time studying A Level P.E. I don’t have a particularly good memory for learning new terms or ideas but this has never left me. Right now, for me, and I assume for many teachers across the U.K. this sums up how we are feeling (or those of us that hope to stay in the profession for a few years at least).

The summer has been magical. This year I even got to get married and go on a honeymoon. But all good things have to come…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2dG8bxv

Leave a Reply

