Me and my fixed growth mindset | racheldooley

I can’t jump.

Well I can, but not very far or high.

But I never have. I wasn’t even really aware I couldn’t until my mum told me I couldn’t aged 3. And I don’t think the trampolining incident aged 3 3/4 helped either.

So when last week, aged 28 3/4 I attended a circuits class and had to jump on and off  a bench, I froze. I couldn’t do it. Physically I’m pretty sure I could have, but mentally I couldn’t overcome it. And it was pretty embarrassing.

It makes me laugh really because I do love a challenge. I’m running the London Marathon in a few weeks. Its a life time goal. I’m really…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2dG7iVV

Leave a Reply

